Our Story

A Short History

1902-1949 Rev. E.R. Krueger

1949-1966 Rev. August Grollmus

1966-1990  Rev. Vernon E. Jaberg

1991-2022 Rev. Gregory S. Whelton

2023-Today Rev. Judine Duerwaechter

A Brief History

May 2, 1902-a congregation of 13 charter members was organized.

June 1902-Mission Board called the Rev. E.R. Krueger to serve as Pastor.

Dec/Jan 1902/03-Congregation constructed its first church building.

1905-First parsonage was built.

1908-Church was enlarged, basement was added and a furnace was installed.

1926-first English service is held.

January 1949-Rev. E.R. Krueger retires.

June 1949-Rev. August Grollmus serves as Pastor.

September 25, 1955-The new Church and Parsonage were dedicated.

December 1966-Rev. Grollmus retires.

August 1966-Rev. Vernon E. Jaberg serves.

February 1990-Rev. Vernon E. Jaberg retires.

February 1991-Rev. Gregory S. Whelton serves.

June 2022-Rev. Gregory S. Whelton retires.

February 2023-Rev. Judine Duerwaechter was installed and is the fifth Pastor of St. John’s UCC and the first female Pastor to serve this community of faith.

Phone:  920.452.5296

or  

Email:  stjuccsheb@outlook.com

Facebook icon
Intuit Mailchimp logo